xldanax.blogg.se

Kworld afatech
Kworld afatech











  1. Kworld afatech install#
  2. Kworld afatech driver#
  3. Kworld afatech Patch#

I ended up with a directory in which the a make command fails. It sounded so simple, but after the hg clone.

Kworld afatech install#

So I tried to download the new drivers and install them. I seem to be unable to buy any other chipset than the af9015 chipset now. Well thank you both very much for your help, very much appreciated. But yes, a short term easy solution is to buy another one. However, you could also wait a little while to see if it gets (fully) supported.

Kworld afatech Patch#

Yes, that is a good alternative since the patch will get outdated. Well at the moment no, I have seen a DVB work under linux, and these things are very cheap to buy, maybe if with my knowledge now I buy one which is supported it might be all much easier. So, you are gonna have to download a 2.6.33 kernel, apply the patch yourself, compile it and hope for the best it seems Seems like you are not the only one with the seems that the tuner is (I think basically) supported through a patch is not included into mainline (2.6.33) nor in git-mailine (2.6.33-git7). What is your kernel version ? What is the precise reference of your module (lsusb) ?

Kworld afatech driver#

Sorry for you, but for now, the driver needs to be written. usbcore: registered new interface driver dvb_usb_af9015 af9015: tuner id:179 not supported, please report! I can insert it via insmod, and it loads, but nothing happens.Ĭan you post the output of dmesg that appears after you insert the dvb-usb-af9015 module? (if there is any) It does not load automatically, lsmod shows nothing. usr/src/linux//drivers/media/dvb/dvb-usb/dvb-usb-af9015.ko Yes, I have the dvb-usb-af9015 module, I have selected it as a module in my kernel, and I have the right file Posted: Tue 12:28 pm Post subject: Re: no /dev/dvb But according to:ĭo you have the dvb-usb-af9015 module? Is it loaded? I also see stuff from a 'tda18271' perhaps that might help? Looks like the usb subsystem hijacks your DVB-T USB and detects it as a HID keyboard. Posted: Tue 12:24 pm Post subject: Re: no /dev/dvb Last edited by SZwarts on Wed 11:01 am edited 2 times in total Only when it is dark enough, can you see the stars These lines repeat when I unplug, replug the usb Afatech DVB-T 2: Fixing fullspeed to highspeed interval: 10 -> 7 Enable Video For Linux API 1 compatible Layer Enable Video For Linux API 1 (DEPRECATED) media-tv/linuxtv-dvb-firmware-2009.09.19 DVB_CARDS="af9005 usb-af9015 -bcm3510 -cx18 -cx231xx -cx23885 -dibusb-usb1 -dibusb-usb2 -mpc718 -nxt200x -opera1 -or51132 -or51211 -pvrusb2 -sp8870 -sp887x -tda10045 -tda10046 -tda10046lifeview -ttpci -ttusb-dec -usb-a800 -usb-bluebird -usb-dib0700 -usb-dtt200u -usb-dw2104 -usb-umt -usb-vp702x -usb-vp7045 -usb-wt220u -vp7041" 0 kBĭvb_core should be responsible for creating the /dev/dvb and although I have that in enabled in my kernel, with all the i2c stuff and the usb stuff I could find: These are the packages that would be merged, in order: # DVB_CARDS="af9005 usb-af9015" ACCEPT_KEYWORDS=~x86 emerge -av linuxtv-dvb-firmware I believe the stick is the usb-af9015 and I have installed the firmware for that: I have a USB dvb stick, which I'm trying for the last 3 days to get running but to no avail. Posted: Tue 11:18 am Post subject: AF9015 no /dev/dvb Gentoo Forums :: View topic - AF9015 no /dev/dvb













Kworld afatech